window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-31592405-2', { 'anonymize_ip': true });

Audio branding

Audio branding makes a brand able to be experienced through audiovisual stimuli. Through a specific sound image, emotions can be triggered in a targeted way, information can be more easily conveyed and better anchored in the emotional memory.

Audio branding2018-12-14T13:05:19+02:00
With audio branding, the branding agency INCREON makes a brand audible through audiovisual stimuli. An own brand sound image awakens emotions.

The first sensory organ that develops in humans is the sense of hearing. And it is the last that leaves us. Hearing various wavelengths and vibrations determines our lives and influences us. Why? Because the vibrations of the sounds penetrate our bodies, changing our individual vibration. Low tones calm, high tones excite, rock music enlivens, slow music soothes. Sounds, sounds and voices directly touch the emotional perception of a person. It is the direct way from the ear to the heart, so to speak.

Audio branding starts right here. The aim of the branding agency is to make a brand able to be experienced through audiovisual stimuli. Through the basic tone of a company, through its own sound image, emotions can be triggered in a targeted way. For this reason alone, the question of suitable music in the queue or while waiting on the phone is not a banal one. The sound of a company is an important part of branding and brand experience. With the right tone — not just in personal contact with the customer — information can be conveyed more easily and better anchored in the emotional memory. Sound as the sum of tones, sounds, and rhythms combines logic and emotion, creates a sensuous approach, and is a deeply emotional brand statement.

Part of the audio branding is the brand’s sound logo; that is, the recognizable jingle, which is used in all audiovisual media in conjunction with the logo. There is also brand music, which expresses the typical sound and acoustic style of the brand. The brand voice is becoming more and more important today. This can be a striking and memorable narrating voice or the general definition of voice and speech modulation for the brand in audiovisual media. We define this at the branding agency.

In addition to these more musically inspired features, audio branding touches other areas. Products can also have their own sounds. Take, for example, the engine of a car, the way the car door sounds when it closes, or the gurgling of a coffee machine. In addition to product sounds, there are also function sounds, signal tones, and acoustic signals when operating devices, machines, and software. These audiovisual stimuli also image how the brand is perceived.

Like any other part of branding work, audio branding begins at the branding agency with the analysis and definition of which touchpoints are to be accompanied acoustically. During the conceptual phase, rhythm, tones, harmonies, and melodies are worked out and defined. These acoustic parameters can then be summarized into guidelines for permanent use. Based on these principles, sounds are developed and composed very purposefully in the spirit of the brand. Sound logo and brand music are available later in a suitable form for integration in audiovisual media.

This audible brand experience is used in a variety of ways: in the telephone queue (while holding the line) and in the Internet (website), in presentations, at trade fairs and events, in any kind of video, at the point of sale, in digital signage, at training courses and seminars, etc.

This website uses cookies. We use cookies in order to determine the frequency of use and number of users of the pages, to analyse the behaviour of page use, but also to make our offer more customer-friendly. We distinguish between cookies that are necessary (without consent) and cookies that require consent (third party cookies). Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website can be found by clicking on "More information". You can use the "Further settings" link to decide which cookies requiring consent are to be activated. If you click on "Agree", all cookies — including those requiring agreement — will be activated. You can revoke your consent and deactivate the use of cookies requiring consent. More information Further settings Agree

Third party cookies

Select here which third-party cookies you wish to accept here. Please note that if you do not accept cookies, features on the website may be restricted. Please visit the third party websites for more information on their use of cookies. If you have decided not to grant or revoke your consent to the use of cookies requiring your consent, you will only be provided with those functions of our website whose use we can guarantee without these cookies. You can subsequently change your settings on our data protection page. We use the following third-party cookies:

Google Analytics

Google Analytics helps us understand how visitors interact with our websites by collecting and reporting information anonymously. We would like to point out that Google Analytics has been extended by the code "gat._anonymizeIp();" in order to guarantee an anonymous collection of IP addresses (so-called IP masking).

window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-31592405-2', { 'anonymize_ip': true });

Audio Branding

Audio Branding macht eine Marke durch audiovisuelle Reize erlebbar. Durch ein eigenes Klangbild können gezielt Emotionen ausgelöst, können Informationen leichter vermittelt und in der emotionalen Erinnerung besser verankert werden.

Audio Branding2018-10-01T11:14:27+00:00
Mit Audio Branding macht die Brandingagentur INCREON eine Marke durch audiovisuelle Reize hörbar. Ein markeneigenes Klangbild weckt Emotionen.

Das erste Sinnesorgan, das sich bei uns Menschen entwickelt, ist der Hörsinn. Und es ist der Letzte, das uns verlässt. Das Hören verschiedener Wellenlängen und Schwingungen bestimmt unser Leben, beeinflusst es. Warum? Weil die Schwingungen der Töne unsere Körper durchdringen, unsere individuelle Schwingung verändern. Tiefe Töne beruhigen, hohe Töne erregen, rockige Musik belebt, langsame Musik beschwichtigt. Töne, Klänge und Stimmen berühren die emotionale Wahrnehmung eines Menschen, ganz unmittelbar. Es ist sozusagen der direkte Weg vom Ohr ins Herz.

Audio Branding setzt genau hier an. In der Brandingagentur geht es darum, eine Marke durch audiovisuelle Reize erlebbar zu machen. Durch den Grundton eines Unternehmens, durch ein eigenes Klangbild können gezielt Emotionen ausgelöst werden. Schon deshalb ist die Frage nach der geeigneten Musik in der Warteschleife keine banale. Der Klang eines Unternehmens ist ein wichtiger Teil der Markenbildung und des Markenerlebnisses. Mit dem richtigen Ton – nicht nur im persönlichen Umgang mit dem Kunden – können Informationen leichter vermittelt und in der emotionalen Erinnerung besser verankert werden. Der Sound als Summe von Tönen, Klängen und Rhythmen verbindet Ratio und Emotion, schafft einen sinnlichen Zugang und ist ein hochemotionales Markenstatement.

Teil des Audio Branding ist das Sound Logo der Marke, also der wiedererkennbare Jingle, der in allen audiovisuellen Medien in Verbindung mit dem Logo verwendet wird. Daneben gibt es die Brand Music, in der der typische Klang und die akustische Stilrichtung der Marke zum Ausdruck kommen. Immer wichtiger wird heute auch die Brand Voice. Das kann eine markante und erinnerbare Sprecherstimme sein oder die generelle Definition von Sprecherstimme und Sprachmodulation für die Marke in audiovisuellen Medien. Das definieren wir in der Brandingagentur.

Neben diesen eher musikalisch inspirierten Reizen berührt das Audio Branding noch andere Bereiche. Auch Produkte können einen eigenen Klang haben: der Motor des Autos, das Zufallen der Autotür oder das Gurgeln der Kaffeemaschine. Neben den Produktsounds gibt es noch die Funktionssounds, die Meldetöne und akustischen Signale bei der Bedienung von Geräten, Maschinen und Software. Auch diese audiovisuellen Reize prägen die Markenwahrnehmung.

Audio Branding beginnt in der Brandingagentur wie jeder andere Teil der Markenarbeit mit der Analyse und der Definition, welche Touchpoints akustisch begleitet werden sollen. In der Konzeptphase werden Rhythmus, Klangfarben, Harmonien und Melodien erarbeitet und definiert. Diese akustischen Parameter lassen sich dann für die dauerhafte Verwendung in Guidelines zusammenfassen. Auf Basis dieser Grundlagen werden sehr zielgerichtet im Sinne der Marke Sounds entwickelt bzw. komponiert. Sound Logo und Brand Music stehen später in geeigneter Form für die Einbindung in audiovisuellen Medien zur Verfügung.

Dieses hörbare Markenerlebnis kommt vielfältig zum Einsatz: in der Telefonwarteschleife und im Internetauftritt, in Präsentationen, auf Messen und Events, in jeder Art von Film, am Point of Sale, im Digital Signage, bei Schulungen und Trainings usw.

 
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Wir nutzen Cookies, um die Nutzungshäufigkeit und Nutzeranzahl der Seiten zu ermitteln, Verhaltensweisen der Seitennutzung zu analysieren, aber auch unser Angebot kundenfreundlicher zu gestalten. Wir unterscheiden dabei zwischen notwendigen (zustimmungsfreien) und zustimmungspflichtigen Cookies (Third-Party-Cookies). Detaillierte Informationen über den Einsatz von Cookies auf dieser Website erhalten Sie beim Klick auf „Mehr Informationen“. Über den Link "Weitere Einstellungen" können Sie entscheiden, welche zustimmungspflichtigen Cookies aktiviert werden sollen. Wenn Sie auf „Zustimmen“ klicken, werden alle – auch zustimmungspflichtige – Cookies aktiviert. Sie können Ihre Einwilligung widerrufen und die Verwendung von zustimmungspflichtigen Cookies deaktivieren. Mehr Informationen Weitere Einstellungen Zustimmen

Cookies von Drittanbietern

Wählen Sie hier, welche Drittanbieter-Cookies Sie akzeptieren möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Funktionen auf der Webseite eingeschränkt sein können, wenn Sie Cookies nicht akzeptieren. Bitte besuchen Sie die Websites der Drittanbieter, um weitere Informationen zu deren Verwendung von Cookies zu erhalten. Wenn Sie sich dafür entschieden haben, Ihre Einwilligung zur Verwendung von zustimmungspflichtigen Cookies nicht zu erteilen oder zu widerrufen, werden Ihnen ausschließlich jene Funktionalitäten unserer Website zur Verfügung gestellt, deren Nutzung wir ohne diese Cookies gewährleisten können. Sie haben nachträglich die Möglichkeit auf unserer Datenschutzseite Ihre Einstellungen zu ändern. Folgende Drittanbieter Cookies setzen wir ein:

Google Analytics

Google Analytics hilft uns zu verstehen, wie Besucher mit unseren Webseiten interagieren, indem Informationen anonym gesammelt und gemeldet werden. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass Google Analytics um den Code „gat._anonymizeIp();“ erweitert wurde, um eine anonymisierte Erfassung von IP-Adressen (sog. IP-Masking) zu gewährleisten.